Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement



## INTERCHINA HOLDINGS COMPANY LIMITED

## 國中控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 202)

## SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT TO THE OPTION AGREEMENT

On 7 May 2012, the Grantors and Heilongjiang Interchina entered into the Supplemental Agreement, pursuant to which, the parties mutually agreed to extend the Option Period to 9 July 2012.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 15 February 2012 ("Announcement") in relation to, among other things, the Options granted by the Grantors to Heilongjiang Interchina to acquire an aggregate of 90% equity interest in Beijing Company. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements unless defined otherwise.

## THE SUPPLEMENTAL AGREEMENT

The Board is pleased to announce that on 7 May 2012, the Grantors and Heilongjiang Interchina entered into a supplemental agreement ("Supplemental Agreement") in relation to extension of the Option Period.

Pursuant to the Option Agreement, the Option Period is within 3 months from the date of the Option Agreement. Therefore, the Options will be expired on 10 May 2012. As set out in the Supplemental Agreement, the parties mutually agreed to extend the Option Period to 9 July 2012.

Save as mentioned above, the other terms of the Option Agreement remain unchanged and legally binding.

By Order of the Board
Interchina Holdings Company Limited
Lam Cheung Shing, Richard
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 8 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Shen Angang, Mr. Lam Cheung Shing, Richard, Mr. Zhu Yongjun, Mr. Wong Hin Shek and Mr. Choi Fun Tai; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ho Yiu Yue, Louis, Mr. Ko Ming Tung, Edward, Mr. Chi Chi Hung, Kenneth and Mr. Chen Yi, Ethan.